A Thousand Good Ones | No. 10

Happy Birthday to my baby boy. 10 years ago today I became a mom for the first time and my heart overflowed with a kind of love I never even knew existed.

full-2_Miami Family Photography

IMG_1291_Miami Family Photographyfull_Miami Family Photography   full-5_Miami Family Photography full-6_Miami Family Photography

Today can be overwhelming, but I am so thankful for God’s sweet compassion toward our family!

He knows my heart, and he knew just what to say and do today to remind me that he is right here with me. The first thing I read this morning when I opened up the internet was this mornings devotional with this powerfully beautiful truth.

Proverbs 31 Ministries

“I’d rather be close to You through a thousand difficult moments than apart from You in a thousand good ones.”

Thank you to my sweet family and friends who have called, posted and messaged me celebrating his life. Though my mountains have been shaken, I choose to stand on that truth. I choose to celebrate all the “good ones”. His sweet laugh as he gave his best “aaargh” as a pirate, the jacuzzi pool parties at mama’s house, the first time he called us “mommy & daddy”.

Pretty sure there’s an awesome party happening up in heaven, so we will be blowing out his candles together.

Xo

Miami Family Photography_0322

Leave a comment